Christmas Is for Children Is for Grownups

 

The Magic of Jack

 

I’ve done over 80 images from the Bernard family portrait shoot last Saturday when I discovered a whole set of additional images largely featuring the two boys, Ethan and Jack. Ethan has a narrower repertoire of expressions, probably my fault for not posing him better but Jack was a darling! I told his cousin, Emily, whom I’ve shot several times now, that at this shoot she was second place to Jack. The boy was a challenge to shoot but his pictures are the most fun to process and post! For 2011 I want to do more children portraits, in addition, of course, to doing more portraits in general. I love shooting models but I think, as my skills and experience in photography grow, my interest too is expanding! It’s exciting and validating.

 

Leave a Reply

